Cat. No.: CT054
«We're Not Here»
Format: CD/Viny/digital
♦ BUY CD ♦
♦ BUY Vinyl ♦
♦ BUY digital ♦

KISS OF THE WHIP is a dark electronic project formed by Montreal-born artist and producer Tristan Victor in 2017 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. His first two albums, "Like Love Only Real" (self-released, 2018) and "New Lows" (Diffuse Reality Records, 2018) were rooted in darkwave, post-punk, and dark electro. The project quickly gained an underground following in Europe and the United States, and following a 2020 signing to German Cold Transmission Music, Victor is bringing his darkly uplifting sounds to an increasing variety of audiences.

Pushing forward the range of musical and emotional intensity that listeners have learned to expect from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania’s Kiss of the Whip, artist Tristan Victor’s new full-length album – titled “We’re Not Here” – showcases his most emotional vocal performances, melodic instrumentation, dramatic song structures, and groove-laden beats yet. With a wide range of styles and tempos, the musician and producer presents brand new songs that promise to delve deeper than ever into the depths of his brand of 1980s-flavored dark electronic music. The darkwave/post-punk project's third album shares poignant, personal themes of loving adoration, crushing abandonment, and unity within the natural world, with deep feeling and uniquely dark honesty. In each of the album’s self-produced tracks, Victor lures listeners into a moving story that draws them ever closer to his personal experience through well-crafted, deliberate, and intensely felt emotional expression.

Writing, Production, and Mixing by Tristan Victor
Mastering by Ryan Schwabe
Artwork by Suzelle Levasseur

Compact Disc in 6-panel Digipack
Vinyl (limited, white with black splatter)

released: August October 23, 2020

01. Introduction in G Minor
02. Girl Made of Stars
03. Be Mine
04. Left Behind
05. Sun Moon Star
06. A Sky Entirely Devoid of Stars
07. We're Not Here
08. Never Cursed
09. Drowning Inland
10. Starving the Flame
11. Be Mine (Agent Side Grinder Remix)
12. We're Not Here (Sydney Valette Remix)
13. Be Mine (Schonwald Remix)
14. We're Not Here (TSTI Remix)

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.