European Ghost "Collection Of Shadows" - Vinyl

EUROPEAN GHOST - Collection Of Shadows
Sales price 17,00 €
- Black vinyl -

"Collection of Shadows" aims at being a mature and straightforward album that is brutally nostalgic in its own way. It is rooted in Leopardi’s nihilism and Pascoli’s melancholic darkness. Reaching beyond the experimental asperities and smokescreens of Pale and sick, European Ghost are discarding their gas mask with a baring album, acutely aware of a bitter adulthood. A collection of shadows is the account of our existence, of being left with nothing. It is the sardonic account that revolves around the ineffability of life as made of faded dreams and broken chimeras. The need for poetic realism opens up European Ghost to wider and gentler sounds, preserving however the martial rhythms of their first album – to dance “with tears in my eyes”.

released June 26, 2018
Label: Icy Cold Records

01. Suspended in the void
02. Another vision
03. Dream house
04. Skeletons are dancing
05. Collection of shadows
06. My hybernation
07. Acid man
08. Moderate
09. Return
10. Black Ocean

Shopping cart:


Cart empty

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.